• BIS2254 Katalognummer
  • 7318590022542 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2017 Utgivelsesĺr

Spányi, Miklós (tangent piano)

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel



Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.34: Für Kenner und Liebhaber Collection 4:

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach:

Rondo No.1 in A major, Wq 58/1 (H 276): Andantino

Sonata No.1 in G major, Wq 58/2 (H 273):
Larghetto e sostenuto

Rondo No.2 in E major, Wq 58/3 (H 274): Mäßig und sanft

Sonata No.2 in E minor, Wq 58/4 (H 188):
Allegro assai

Rondo No.3 in B flat major, Wq 58/5 (H 267): Allegro
Fantasia No.1 in E flat major, Wq 58/6 (H 277): Allegro di molto
Fantasia No.2 in A major, Wq 58/7 (H 278): Allegretto

Sonata in F major, Wq 65/19 (H 49):
Alla polacca

Arioso in C major with 9 Variations, Wq 118/10 (H 259):
Variations 1 - 9



Fřr: 199 NOK

: 139 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach had begun his series für Kenner und Liebhaber – ‘for Connaisseurs and Amateurs’ – with the traditional formula of a set of six sonatas, but became more unconventional in the second and third collection in which he alternated three sonatas with three rondos. With the fourth instalment, published in 1783, he went further still as he increased the number of pieces to seven and added ‘free fantasias’ to the sonatas and rondos.

Continuing his survey of Bach’s keyboard music – and the Kenner und Liebhaber series – Miklós Spányi performs the collection on a tangent piano, an early form of the piano with strings that are struck by small wooden slips (‘tangents’). The basic sound of the instrument is reminiscent of the harpsichord, but this can be modified in a number of ways through the use of various devices. Spányi rounds off the programme with two further works, of which the Sonata in F major, Wq 65/19 may be the very last keyboard composition that Bach completed during his lifetime.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.34 <span>-</span> Spányi, Miklós (tangent piano) Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.34 Spányi, Miklós (tangent piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt