• BIS2260 Katalognummer
  • 7318590022603 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2018 Utgivelsesĺr

Spányi, Miklós (tangent piano)

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel



Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music Vol.35  / Für Kenner und Liebhaber Vol. 5:

Sonata No.1 in E minor, Wq 59/1 (H 281):

Rondo No.1 in G major, Wq 59/2 (H 268): Andante un poco

Sonata No.2 in B flat major, Wq 59/3 (H 282):
Allegro un poco
Andantino grazioso

Rondo No.2 in C minor, Wq 59/4 (H 283): Allegro
Fantasia No.1 in F major, Wq 59/5 (H 279): Allegro
Fantasia No.2 in C major, Wq 59/6 (H 284): Andantino

Variations in F major on Ich schlief, da träumte mir, Wq 118/1:2 (H 69):
Variations 18 - 24

Arioso sostenuto in A major with five variations, Wq 79 (H 535) (solo version):
Arioso sostenuto
Variations 1 - 5

Fřr: 199 NOK

: 139 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %


As Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach published successive collections of the Kenner und Liebhaber series, he explored new genres and styles. In the second collection he added his idiosyncratic rondos, and in the fourth he included free fantasias. The fifth collection, composed between 1779 and 1784, contains no new genres, but displays more variety in terms of textures and thematic ideas than any of the previous volumes. In fact, Bach’s preoccupation with variation is almost obsessive – it is as if he cannot finish phrases without varying either texture, tonality, rhythmic pulse or dynamics.

To the six Sonatas, Rondos and Fantasias that make up the collection, Miklós Spányi adds two independent works. Bach initially composed 17 variations on the folk-like tune Ich schlief, da träumte mir in 1752 (included in Vol. 19 of this series) but returned to it almost twenty years later, publishing seven new variations. Closing the disc is another set of variations, now on an original theme, an Arioso sostenuto in A major. Miklós Spányi began his survey of the Kenner und Liebhaber collections on the clavichord but the following discs have featured the tangent piano. And 35 discs into this monumental series, individual volumes are still being warmly greeted, for instance on EarlyMusicReview.com where the reviewer of Volume 32 (BIS-2205) professed to be ‘invariably struck not only by the originality of C. P. E. Bach’s keyboard writing, but also the high level of performance consistently maintained by Miklós Spányi.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.35 <span>-</span> Spányi, Miklós (tangent piano) Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.35 Spányi, Miklós (tangent piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt