• SU38232 Katalognummer
  • 099925382322 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 1954/1956/2004 Utgivelsesr
  • P lager Tilgjengelighet

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra | Talich, Vclav

Talich, Vaclav

Janč | ek, Leo | Suk, Josef

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra




Josef Suk
1.         Ripening. Symphonic Poem, Op.34     39:50

Leoš Janáček
Taras Bulba. Rhapsody for Orchestra
2.         The Death of Andrei     08:31
3.         The Death of Ostap     05:45
4.         The Prophecy and Death of Taras Bulba     09:24

Velg antall  


- The zenith of Czech symphonic music of the 20th century. Suk's autobiographical Ripening (1912-1917) and Janáček's Taras Bulba (1915-1918), a musical drama based on the novel by N. V. Gogol.
- Václav Talich: "I love Janáček. Just as I love Josef Suk. They have penetrated the abysmal depths where the human soul is tossed about as no other of our creative musicians has."
- Talich was closely connected not only to both composers, but also to both works. He conducted the world premiere of Ripening (October 30, 1918) and the Prague premiere of Taras Bulba(November 9, 1924).
- Leoš Janáček to Talich after the Prague performance of Taras Bulba: "You have brought me great joy with your exemplary interpretation of Taras Bulba.î
- Josef Suk to Václav Talich: "You, my dear friend, are the first who understood what I wanted and let my pieces resound with an unsuspected, even miraculous effect."


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Talich Special Edition 3. Janček: Taras Bulba - Suk: The Ripening Talich Special Edition 3. Janček: Taras Bulba - Suk: The Ripening Czech Philharmonic Orchestra / Talich, Vclav

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt