• ALU0003 Katalognummer
  • 5038046000222 EAN
  • CD Format
  • 2015 Utgivelsesår

The Chinese Virtuosi



1. Spray of Flowers (Shandong Folk Music)

2. Chao Yaun Song [Extract from Kunqu Opera Qui Tiao] - Zhan Yongming

3. Snowing Blossoms in a Jade Green Forest - Yang Jing

4. Lui Qing Niang

5. Parting at Yang Guan (Ancient Melody) - Zhan Yongming

6. Guangling San

7. Hujia Eighteen Beats

8. Fishing at Sunset

9. Plum Blossom Variations - Zhan Yongming

10. Ducklings at Play

11. Flying Partridge - Zhan Yongming

12. Ancient Melody from Zhongnan Mountain - Miao Xiaoyun

13. Grand Upbeat - Shen Cheng

Velg antall  


The Chinese Virtuosi are a Chamber Ensemble comprising some of the best Chinese Classical Musicians of the present generation. Founded in 1994 by Josef Fung, the Beijing-based ensemble made its concert debut at the festival of Asian Arts in Hong Kong.

The Virtuosi are devoted to preserving the best of Chinese Classical and Folk Music as well as bringing Chinese Music into the 21st Century. The players are all winners of major national and international music competitions and have performed in many countries in Asia, Europe and North and South America. Core instruments for the ensemble are zheng, guqin, pipa, ruan, dizi/xiao, guanzi, erhu and percussion. A full description of the instruments and pieces are included in the CD booklet.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Autumn Moon: The Chinese Virtuosi Autumn Moon: The Chinese Virtuosi The Chinese Virtuosi

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt