• CDA68168 Katalognummer
  • 034571281681 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2017 Utgivelsesr

The Nash Ensemble

Bruch, Max



Bruch: Octet in B flat major, Op. post. (1920)
Bruch: String Quintet in A minor, Op. posth (1918)
Bruch: String Quintet in E Flat, Op. posth (1918)

Rowlands, Phil

Rowlands, Phil


Gramophone Awards 2017 Finalist - Chamber
Gramophone Magazine May 2017 Editor's Choice

Music which belies the date and circumstances of its composition. All three works were written in the immediate aftermath of World War I, yet inhabit a sound world of Brahmsian richness and warmth—very much the product of the composer of the famous Violin Concerto. The Nash Ensemble are ideal interpreters.

The Nash ensemble have a natural feeling for the music's ebb and flow, and while they're not afraid of big gestures and the bite of horsehair and rosin, they play beautifully as an ensemble...Together, these performances go to the top of a not exactly crowded field; in fact his disc needs to be heard by everyone who loves German Romantic chamber music. Gramophone


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bruch: String Quintets & Octet <span>-</span> The Nash Ensemble Bruch: String Quintets & Octet The Nash Ensemble

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt