• COV92110 Katalognummer
  • 4039956921103 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2021 Utgivelsesår

The Silver Trio

Dorner, Cecilia (violin) | Dorner, Miriam (cello) | Man, Stefan (piano)

Beethoven, Ludwig van | Rachmaninov, Sergej | Bernstein, Leonard

The Silver Trio




Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827):
1-4   Trio for piano, violin and cello in c minor Op. 1 No. 3 - 30:04

Sergej Rachmaninov (1873-1943):
5      Trio elegiaque, No. 1 in g minor - 13:49

Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990):
6-8    Piano Trio, 1937 - 15:51

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


The Silver Trio brings together three composers of very different provenance and epoch on its latest release. The young Ludwig van Beethoven, who came from the piano as a soloist, ventured his first steps in the direction of chamber music in 1794 by expanding the instrumentation to include the two string instruments - and in doing so created epochal masterpieces that raised the equality of the three instruments to a new level. Also at home on the piano was Sergei Rachmaninoff, who wrote his Trio elegiaque in 1892 as a 19-year-old student, thus demonstrating his exceptional talent at the Moscow Conservatory. Also a student and 19 years old was Leonard Bernstein when his trio was written - typical of his style with much temperament. All three are fascinatingly fresh early works, which the likewise still very young Austrian-Swiss trio knows how to realize with congenial youthful verve.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Beginnings - Piano Trios: Beethoven, Rachmaninov & Bernstein <span>-</span> The Silver Trio Beginnings - Piano Trios: Beethoven, Rachmaninov & Bernstein The Silver Trio

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt