• CDA68153 Katalognummer
  • 034571281537 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2017 Utgivelsesĺr

Tiberghien, Cédric (piano)

Guy, François-Frédéric (piano) | Currie, Colin (percussion) | Walton, Sam (percussion)

Bartók, Béla




Bartók: 3 Hungarian Folksongs from Csik, BB 45b, Sz. 35a
Bartók: 3 Rondos on Slovak Folk Tunes, BB 92, Sz. 84
Bartók: 3 Studies, BB 81, Sz. 72, Op. 18
Bartók: Piano Sonata, BB 88, Sz. 80
Bartók: Sonata for Two Pianos & Percussion, BB 115, Sz. 110
Bartók: Sonatina, BB 69, Sz. 55

Keener, Andrew

Eadon, Simon


A welcome return to the piano music of Béla Bartók and a programme which includes the popular Sonatina, the aggressively experimental Op 18 Études and the Piano Sonata of 1926, the composer’s ‘year of the piano’. Cédric Tiberghien is then joined by François-Frédéric Guy, Colin Currie and Sam Walton for the Sonata for two pianos and percussion—a high-spirited conclusion to this successful mini series.

Tiberghien meets all the technical challenges in these pieces with seeming effortlessness. His touch is pellucid, and he knows ho to bring out the charm of Bartók’s arrangements; every grace note is given due weight; and the sustaining pedal is used to make simple effects more resonant; when Bartók’s games with tonatlity grow complex, he renders them with relaxed playfulness. BBC *****



Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bartók: Sonata for two pianos and percussion & other piano music <span>-</span> Tiberghien, Cédric (piano) Bartók: Sonata for two pianos and percussion & other piano music Tiberghien, Cédric (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt