• DACOCD907 Katalognummer
  • 5709499907009 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2022 Utgivelsesår
  • På lager Tilgjengelighet

Trondhjem, Thomas (piano)

Hartmann, J.P.E.




Sonata in g minor
01   Allegro non troppo - 2:36
02   Song Without Words: Allegretto grazioso 3:37
03   Memories of Yore: Tempo di menuetto moderato - 2:51
04   Allegro grazioso - Allegro assai 5:19

Sonatina in G major
05   Allegro non troppo - 3:53
06   Romanza: Andantino - 1:22
07   Rondo-Scherzo: Allegro assai 3:16

Piano Piece in A major: "In Springtime"
08   Presto - 1:55

Sonata in F major
09   Allegro non troppo - 9:12
10   Andante sostenuto, con larghezza - 3:47
11   Intermezzo: Allegretto moderato moderato (märchenartig) - 3:05
12   Finale: Allegro Commodo - 8:27

Piano Pieces from an earlier and more recent Time, Opus 74
13   g minor: Allegro moderato, con passione - moderato - 4:01
14   G major: Allegro energico, non vivace - 5:30
15   B-flat major: Andantino sostenuto - 3:45
16   d minor: Allegretto moderato - 2:54
17   E-flat major: Allegro moderato e cantabile - 4:17

Total time: 70:50

Velg antall  


Danish composer J.P.E. Hartmann was the leading romantic Danish composer who influenced generations of Danish composers, not least Niels W. Gade and the son Emil Hartmann.

He was a prolific composer and composed in all genres. His extensive music for piano is sadly too little known outside Denmark, but with its romantic tone, melodic charme and harmonies known from Schumann and Mendelssohn it will come as a pleasant surprise to all lovers of romantic piano music.

Danish pianist Thomas Trondhjem is here presenting the third CD of a complete recording of all the works for solo piano by J.P.E. Hartmann. The first two volumes received very positive comments from many critics.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

j.P.E. Hartmann: Piano Works Vol. 3 <span>-</span> Trondhjem, Thomas (piano) j.P.E. Hartmann: Piano Works Vol. 3 Trondhjem, Thomas (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt