• 803504 Katalognummer
  • 0814337017576 EAN
  • 1BluRay Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår


Known as a creator of astonishing images, stage director and visual artist Robert Wilson delivers a magnificent production of Mozart?s adaption of Handel?s Messias. Mozart was commissioned by Gottfried van Swieten to modernize the score fifty years after Handel?s popular composition (1742), mainly by arranging the wind parts and partially re-composing them. With Marc Minkowski a conductor has been engaged who understands perfectly how to combine baroque style with the tonal possibilities of an orchestra of the classical period like the Musiciens du Louvre. The excellent soloist quartet with Elena Tsallagova, Wiebke Lehmkuhl, Richard Croft and José Coca Loza merges perfectly into Wilson?s enormous flood of images. ?A complete artwork?, praises Opernglas; ?stunningly beautiful? (BR Klassik); ?A stellar moment for the music? (orf.at); ?Timelessly beautiful? Süddeutsche Zeitung


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Der Messias Various / Les Musiciens du Louvre / Philharmonia Chor Wien / Minkowski, Marc

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt