• AV2261 Katalognummer
  • 822252226126 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2014 Utgivelsesår

Yang, Joyce (klaver)

Schumann, Robert | Rachmaninov, Sergey | Hindemith, Paul | Bartók, Bela

Avie Records


Joyce Yang: Wild Dreams

Bartók, Bela: Out of Doors, Sz. 81, BB89

Hindemith, Paul: In einer nacht Op. 15

Rachmaninov, Sergey: 
Sleep, Op.38, No. 5 (arr. Earl Wild)
Vocalise, Op. 34 No. 14 (arr. Earl Wild)
Piano Sonata No. 2 in B flat minor, Op. 36

Schumann, Robert: Fantasiestücke, Op. 12

Velg antall  


On ‘Wild Dreams’, pianist Joyce Yang weaves together a sequence of dream-inspired pieces by Rachmaninov, Hindemith and Schumann and transcriptions by Earl Wild, with nocturnal works by Bartok and Schumann.

Pianist Joyce Yang follows her critically acclaimed AVIE debut 'Collage' (AV2229), with the equally imaginative 'Wild Dreams', inspired by a musical dream sequence. Joyce explains, “In our dreams, remote parts of our psyches come forth to create their own worlds and realities. Improbable scenarios intertwine. Characters normally divided by time and space mingle in our imaginations. In this subconscious world there are no boundaries or rules, and spontaneity trumps logic. Each piece on Wild Dreams defies gravity, and the sense of time and space is redefined in the spontaneity of performance.”

“Yang gives us the 1931 version [of the Rachmaninov Sonata], and what a memorable account it has turned out to be, too. She ladles on the passion with commendable aplomb, while achieving some enviable finesse and individuality in the central movement.” International Record Review


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Joyce Yang: Wild Dreams <span>-</span> Yang, Joyce (klaver) Joyce Yang: Wild Dreams Yang, Joyce (klaver)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt