• AE10184 Katalognummer
  • 4026798101848 EAN
  • SACD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Asperen, Bob van (harpsichord)

Couperin, Louis




Louis Couperin: Pieces de Clavecin:

Suite in g - 17:07:
1  Prelude
2  Allemande
3  Courante
4  Sarabande
5  Passacaille
6  Pavanne L`Entretien des Deux J. Champion de Chambonnieres

Suite in d - 12:04:
7  "Allemande Mr. Richard"
8  Piece de trois sortes de Mouvements
9  Courante
10  Sarabande
11  Sarabande
12  Volte
13  Gigue La Poste E. Gautier / J.-H. d`Anglebert
14  Chaconne La Complaignante

Suite in C - 11:08
15  Prelude
16  Courante
17  Sarabande
18  Gavotte de Mr. L Begue Double de la Gavotte
19  Rigaudon / Double de Rigaudon
20  Chaconne

Suite in e - 8:46:
21  Prelude
22  Allemande de a Paix
23  Courante
24  Sarabande

Suite in b - 5:42:
25  Allemande
26  Courante
27  Sarabande

Suite in D - 12:35:
28  Prelude
29  Allemande
30  Courante
31  Sarabande
32  Gaillarde
33  Chaconne

34  Pavanne in f#

35  Fantaisie in e phrygian

Bob van Asperen
Original harpsichord by Johannes Ruckers, Antwerp 1640 (formerly Schloss Velen, Westphalia)

Velg antall  


Harpsichord friends had to wait a long time for this fourth SACD and the conclusion of the complete harpsichord works of Louis Couperin (a fifth organ volume is still in preparation). On the fantastic original “Velen” Ruckers harpsichord, recorded in a church on the Lower Rhine, Bob van Asperen shows with his inimitably flexible and colorful playing why this repertoire is so loved by connoisseurs. The musical proximity to Johann Jacob Froberger and the Parisian colleagues is not only to be heard, but also described and elucidated by Bob van Asperen in the as always comprehensive booklet – even several works by Parisian “guest composers” are included as in the previous volumes.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Louis Couperin: Pieces de Clavecin - Louis Couperin Edition Vol. 4 <span>-</span> Asperen, Bob van (harpsichord) Louis Couperin: Pieces de Clavecin - Louis Couperin Edition Vol. 4 Asperen, Bob van (harpsichord)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt