• BIS2259 Katalognummer
  • 7318599922591 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2017 Utgivelsesår

Bezaly, Sharon (flute) | Ashkenazy, Vladimir (piano)

Fauré, Gabriel | Franck, César | Prokofiev, Sergey



Franck, César
Sonata in A major for violin and piano:
I. Allegretto ben moderato
II. Allegro
III. Ben moderato: Recitativo-Fantasia
IV. Allegretto poco mosso

Fauré, Gabriel
Sonata No.1 in A major for violin and piano, Op. 13:
I. Allegro molto
II. Andante
III. Allegro vivo
IV. Allegro quasi presto

Prokofiev, Sergey
Sonata in D major for flute and piano, Op. 94:
I. Moderato
II. Scherzo. Presto
III. Andante
IV. Allegro con brio

Velg antall  


The flautist Sharon Bezaly has, over the past 20 years, released some 40 discs on BIS, recordings which have contributed to the international recognition that she enjoys. Both on disc and in concert she has done much to champion new repertoire – she has had no less than 20 concertos dedicated to her. On her new disc, however, she turns to core repertoire, although not necessarily that of her own instrument.

The two sonatas by César Franck and Gabriel Fauré were composed with the violin in mind, and even though Prokofiev's sonata was originally intended for the flute it is often heard in the composer's own version for violin and piano. But joined by the legendary pianist and conductor Vladimir Askenazy, Sharon Bezaly now claims (and reclaims) the three works for her own instrument, in eloquent performances that make the best possible case for the flute.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bezaly · Ashkenazy · Sonatas Bezaly · Ashkenazy · Sonatas Bezaly, Sharon (flute) / Ashkenazy, Vladimir (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt