• CCSSA32112 Katalognummer
  • 723385321125 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2012 Utgivelsesr

Budapest Festival Orchestra | Fischer, Ivan

Fischer, Ivan

Stravinsky, Igor

Budapest Festival Orchestra



Stravinsky, Igor:

Rite of Spring:
The Augurs of Spring: Dances of the Young Girls
Ritual of Abduction
Spring Rounds
Ritual of the Rival Tribes
Procession of the Sage
The Sage
Dance of the Earth
Mystic Circles of the Young Girls
Glorification of the Chosen One
Evocation of the Ancestors
Ritual Action of the Ancestors
Sacrificial Dance (The Chosen One)

The Firebird Suite
The Firebird's Dance
The Firebird's Variations
The Princesses' Round Dance
The Infernal Dance

Scherzo a la Russe

Tango No. 72

Velg antall  


“The recipe seems simple: take a simple melody of six notes and repeat it in the same order, accentuating a different note each time.
 For example:
1 2 3 4 2 5 
1 2 3 4 2 5
1 2 3 4 2 5
Here we have the beginning of the Sacre du Printemps (with a short transition between lines 2 and 3)! Next step: add a rhythmic pattern and repeat it many times. Prepare a few of these and combine them thoroughly until you get a polyrhythmic and polytonal mix! Finished.With his simple recipe, Stravinsky changed the world. Many plants grew from this seed: beat, rock, rap, minimal music…A pagan, sacrifice ritual with shocking music and shocking choreography: three exceptional talents – Roerich, Nijinsky and Stravinsky – brought about an artistic revolution with a masterstroke.100 years later it still sounds fresh, pagan, scary, new and beautiful.”  Iván Fischer 


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Stravinsky, Igor: The Rite Of Spring & Firebird Suite <span>-</span> Budapest Festival Orchestra / Fischer, Ivan Stravinsky, Igor: The Rite Of Spring & Firebird Suite Budapest Festival Orchestra / Fischer, Ivan

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt