• CCSSA35315 Katalognummer
  • 723385353157 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2015 Utgivelsesr

Budapest Festival Orchestra | Fischer, Ivn

Fischer, Ivn

Kdr, Istvn (violin) | Szab, Andrs (viola) | Martos, Attila (bass)

Brahms, Johannes

Budapest Festival Orchestra



Brahms, Johannes:

Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98
Hungarian Dance No. 11
Instrumental Folk Music From the Region of Sic - Attila Martos, András Szabó, István Kádár

Excerpt,  Brahms: Hungarian Dances:
No. 3 in F Minor
No. 7 in A Minor

Velg antall  


"What a wonderful start: a fragmented melody like a hovering leaf blown up and down by the wind. Never has tenderness been composed more movingly. And what a magnificant ending of the same movement: extreme tenderness is matched by extreme drama which grows and grows to gigantic expression. Brahms is not restrained anymore in his last symphony.

After the fun and vitality of the third movement the final passacaglia is much more than a sequence of variations. We experience a huge range of dark emotions: from the lonely lamentation of the flute to the defiant, tragic ending. There is no room for the usual jubilation or the usual modulation to a major key. Brahms finishes his symphonic work with prophetic foreboding heralding Spengler's Der Untergang des Abendlandes (The Decline of the West)."

Iván Fischer


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Brahms, Johannes: Symphony No. 4; etc <span>-</span> Budapest Festival Orchestra / Fischer, Ivn Brahms, Johannes: Symphony No. 4; etc Budapest Festival Orchestra / Fischer, Ivn

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt