• BIS2295 Katalognummer
  • 7318599922959 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2018 Utgivelsesår

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra | Lintu, Hannu (conductor)

Lintu, Hannu

Eskelinen, Ismo (guitar)

Fagerlund, Sebastian

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra



Fagerlund, Sebastian:

Drifts for orchestra (2017)
Stonework for orchestra (2015)

Transit, concerto for guitar and orchestra (2013):
I. Moderato con anima
II. Intenso, liberamente
III. Espressivo
IV. Ritmico
V. Brillante
VI. Intenso

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Sebastian Fagerlund has been described as ‘a composer who commandingly bridges tradition and modernity’ (Klassik-Heute.de) while his music is ‘modern and unorthodox, opulent and strange, masterfully composed and orchestrated’ (MusicWeb-International). Previous acclaimed recordings on BIS include the chamber opera Döbeln, as well as orchestral works and concertos for clarinet, violin and bassoon respectively. Another concertante work froms part of the present programme: Transit for guitar and orchestra, written for Ismo Eskelinen who also performs it here. He is partnered by the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra and Hannu Lintu who have previously championed Fagerlund’s music: the orchestra has commissioned several works, including the guitar concerto as well as Drifts, the opening work here. The disc takes its title from the third composition, Stonework, named after those man-made stone structures that are found all over the world, serving a range of purposes, from landmarks and navigational aids to burial monuments.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Fagerlund, Sebastian: Stonework <span>-</span> Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra / Lintu, Hannu (conductor) Fagerlund, Sebastian: Stonework Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra / Lintu, Hannu (conductor)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt