• CCSSA39719 Katalognummer
  • 723385397199 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2019 Utgivelsesår

Fischer, Ivan

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Budapest Festival Orchestra




SYMPHONY NO 1, OPUS 21 IN C MAJOR (1799-1800)

1 Adagio molto - allegro con brio
2 Andante cantabile con moto
3 Menuetto (allegro molto e vivace)
4 Adagio - allegro molto e vivace

SYMPHONY NO 5, OPUS 67 IN C MINOR (1804-1808)

5 Allegro con brio
6 Andante con moto
7 Scherzo (allegro)
8 Allegro – Presto

Før: 199 NOK

: 139 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %


Beethoven's First Symphony, though rooted in his classical examples Haydn and Mozart, was nothing less than a turning point in the symphonic tradition and can be seen as a fitting farewell to the eighteenth century, as an exploration of new horizons, and as an energetic statement conceived so as to surpass his esteemed predecessors. (...) The Fifth Symphony is the ultimate proof of Beethoven's immortality. For who does not know the world-famous theme? Short-short-short-long. According to his friend and first biographer Anton Schindler, these first bars signify fate knocking at the door. He records that the composer told him: 'I will grasp fate by the throat'. (from: liner notes by Clemens Romijn )

When Iván Fischer founded the Budapest Festival Orchestra more than 30 years ago he made a personal dream become true. Core of the philosophy of the orchestra is the total absence of daily routine. It is about taking the risk, the initiative and freedom to do things differently. Every concert is therefore a joyful discovery of uncharted territory, a journey to new horizons in music. It feels unexpected and surprising as if it was played for the very first time. The Festival Orchestra is driven by an openness towards the new and the unknown, by curiosity and attention to details. It is the innovative approach to music, the musician’s dedication and their permanent strive for excellence that made Budapest Festival Orchestra the youngest of the top 10 ranked ensembles in the world.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Beethoven, Ludwig van: Symphony No. 1 / Symphony No. 5 <span>-</span> Fischer, Ivan / Budapest Festival Orchestra Beethoven, Ludwig van: Symphony No. 1 / Symphony No. 5 Fischer, Ivan / Budapest Festival Orchestra

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt