• BIS2293 Katalognummer
  • 7318599922935 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2019 Utgivelsesår

Hardenberger, Håkan (trumpet)

Brabbins, Martyn (conductor)

Muraro, Roger (piano)

Beamish, Sally | Jolas, Betsy | Neuwirth, Olga

Malmö Symphony Orchestra | National Youth Orchestra of Scotland



Jolas, Betsy: Histoires vraies, Suite concertante pour piano, trompette & orchestre (2015)

Beamish, Sally: Trumpet Concerto (2003)

Neuwirth, Olga: …miramondo multiplo… (2006)
I. aria dell’angelo
II. aria della memoria
III. aria del sangue freddo
IV. aria della pace
V. aria del piacere

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Alongside his celebrated performances of the classical repertory, Håkan Hardenberger is also renowned as a pioneer of significant new trumpet works. The three works on this disc were all composed with him in mind, and illustrate his many-facetted musical persona. The most recent of them, ‘True Stories’ by Betsy Jolas, was written in order to give Hardenberger and Roger Muraro occasion to perform together. Its title springs from the fact that the work forms the composer’s first attempt to work with sounds selected from daily life and either ‘tamed’ through stylization or left quasi crude. Sally Beamish found inspiration for her concerto in Italo Calvino’s book Invisible Cities which, in her own words, ‘reflects aspects of city life: the organised architecture but seeming randomness; the sparkling though shabby beauty, in contrast to the dark, sordid underbelly – rusting pipes, waste, squalor.’ Finally, in …miramondo multiplo…, Olga Neuwirth incorporates stylistic and melodic references, for instance from her own works and the music of Handel, but also to the performance style of the jazz trumpeter Miles Davis, lending each movement a musical atmosphere of its own. As a result, the concerto has been described as ‘a sequence of five very different musical stories’. The conductor in all three works is Martyn Brabbins, whose credentials in the field of contemporary music are impressive, having conducted hundreds of world premières across the globe.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Stories - Trumpet Concertos: Beamish, Jolas & Neuwirth <span>-</span> Hardenberger, Håkan (trumpet) Stories - Trumpet Concertos: Beamish, Jolas & Neuwirth Hardenberger, Håkan (trumpet)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt