• BIS2185 Katalognummer
  • 7318599921853 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2016 Utgivelsesår

Laurin, Dan (recorder)

Blavet, Michel | Chedeville, Nicolas | Chéron, André | Dieupart, Charles | Hotteterre, Jacques (-Martin) | Leclair, Jean-Marie | Marais, Marin | Philidor, Anne Danican



Chedeville, Nicolas
Sonata VI:
I. Vivace
II. Fuga da Capella. Alla breve
III. Largo
IV. Allegro ma non presto

Philidor, Anne Danican
Sonate pour la Flute à bec:
I. Lentement
II. Fugue
III. Courante
IV. […] les notes égales et détachez
V. Fugue

Dieupart, Charles
Première Suite from Six Suittes de Clavessin…:
I. Ouverture
II. Allemande
III. Courante
IV. Sarabande
V. Gavotte
VI. Menuet
VII. Gigue

Marais, Marin
Couplets de folies:
Couplets de folies, No.20 from Pieces de viole, Livre II

Hotteterre, Jacques (-Martin)
Troisième Suite. Sonate from Deuxiéme Livre de Pieces:
I. Prelude. Lentement
II. Allemande. Gay
III. Courante
IV. Grave
V. Gigue

Leclair, Jean-Marie
Sonata XI from Second Livre de Sonates:
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Aria Gratioso. Allegro ma non troppo

Blavet, Michel
Sonata II, from Troisieme Livre de Sonates:
I. Andante e spicato
II. Allegro
III. Minuetto – Variatione I – Variatione II

Chéron, André
Sonate III from Sonates en duo et en trio pour la flute traversiere:
I. Gravement sans lenteur
II. Allemande. Gay
III. Chaconne. Modérément

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Since 1987, Dan Laurin has released some thirty titles on BIS, with recorder music spanning across the world – from Japan to England by way of Sweden – and the ages: from the complete Der Fluyten Lust-hof by van Eyck to Chiel Meijering's Rock that Flute. On his latest disc, Sonates et Suites he has chosen to visit France at an exciting point in time. In the early 18th century, when all of the sonatas and suites included here were composed, the system of censorship that ensured that nothing was printed without royal permission (le privilège du roi) was beginning to crumble, at least in the field of music. One contributing factor was ‘le Concert Spirituel’, a series of privately arranged public concerts which was inaugurated in 1725, and which meant nothing less than an aesthetic revolution for the attending Parisians. Sometimes performances of Italian music in particular led to actual brawls between advocates of the French and the Italian style, but in time the encounter between French elegance and Italian sensuousness led to a fruitful relaxation of the musical styles. On their extremely well-filled disc (85+ minutes!), Laurin and his fellow musicians Anna Paradiso on harpsichord and cellist Domen Marinčič illustrate this process in sound, with a quintessentially French suite by Charles Dieupart rubbing shoulders with an italianate 'Suite-Sonate' by Jacques-Martin Hotteterre, who after spending some time in Rome earned the nick-name ‘le Romain’. The disc also presents Dan Laurin with the perfect opportunity to perform on his own instrument the most iconic piece of French music from this period. Prepare yourself for Marin Marais' Folies d'Espagne like you have never heard them before, in Laurin's own arrangement for solo recorder!


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Sonates et Suites - French Recorder Music <span>-</span> Laurin, Dan (recorder) Sonates et Suites - French Recorder Music Laurin, Dan (recorder)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt