• AVSA9937 Katalognummer
  • 8435408099370 EAN
  • 3SACD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Le Concert des Nations | Savall, Jordi

Savall, Jordi

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Le Concert des Nations


Alia Vox


Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphonie No. 1 en Ut majeur, Op. 21 25:45
I. Adagio molto - Allegro con brio 9:07
II. Andante cantabile con moto 6:52
III. Menuetto Allegro molto e vivace - Trio 4:00
IV. Finale Adagio - Allegro molto e vivace 5:46

Symphonie No. 2 en Ré majeur, Op. 36 34:12
I. Adagio - Allegro con brio 12:21
II. Larghetto 10:27
III. Scherzo Allegro - Trio 4:36
IV. Allegro molto 6:48

Symphonie No. 3 en Mi bémol majeur, Op. 55 "Eroica" 43:54
I. Allegro con brio 15:31
II. Marcia Funebre Adagio assai - Maggiore 12:48
III. Scherzo Allegro vivace - Trio - Alla breve - Coda 5:29
IV. Finale Allegro molto - Poco Andante - Presto 10:06

Symphonie No. 4 en Si bémol majeur, Op. 60 32:17
I. Adagio - Allegro vivace 11:17
II. Adagio 8:29
III. Allegro molto e vivace - Trio Un poco meno allegro - Tempo I - Un poco m 5:34
IV. Allegro ma non troppo 6:57

Symphonie No. 5 en Do mineur, Op. 67 34:24
I. Allegro con brio 7:07
II. Andante con moto - Pió moto - Tempo I 8:28
III. Allegro 7:47
IV. Allegro - Tempo I - Allegro - Presto 11:02

Velg antall  


For this set of Beethoven's first five symphonies, Jordi Savall began with the fundamental idea of recovering the original sound of the orchestra and tempo as the composer imagined them. All the orchestral work was performed with instruments corresponding to those used at the time, and by 55-60 musicians, a number similar to that arranged by the composer. 35 players were selected from Le Concert des Nations alongside 20 young musicians from different countries across world. The main goal was to reflect, in our 21st century, all the richness and beauty of these symphonies, through a true balance between colors and the quality of the orchestra's natural sound.

Sunday Times 16th August 2020
    Catalonia’s resonant Château de Cardona sometimes makes the bassline heavy, the vigorous timpanist often forgets the crucial Beethovenian difference between one f and two, and the editor clipped a bar from No 2’s scherzo. But this is a highly enjoyable set. I love the playfulness of the Eroica’s last two movements


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Symphonies Nos. 1 - 5 <span>-</span> Le Concert des Nations / Savall, Jordi Symphonies Nos. 1 - 5 Le Concert des Nations / Savall, Jordi

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt