• BIS2202 Katalognummer
  • 7318599922027 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2016 Utgivelsesår

Lindberg, Jakob (lute)

Dall' | Aquila, Marco | Mantova, Alberto da | Milano, Francesco da



Milano, Francesco da
Fantasia 34 ‘La Compagna’
Ricercar 3
Ricercar 51
Fantasia 15

Dall'Aquila, Marco
Ricercar 30
In te Domine speravi (Josquin)
Nous bergier (Janequin)
Ricercar 32
Plus nulz regrets (Josquin)

Mantova, Alberto da
Pavan ‘La Romanesca’
Fantasia 20
Or vien ça vien (Janequin)

Milano, Francesco da
Fantasia 22
Fantasia 66
Quanta beltà (Arcadelt)

Mantova, Alberto da
Fantasia 13
O passi sparsi (Festa)
Fantasia 16

Dall'Aquila, Marco
Ricercar 33
Saltarello ‘La Traditora’
Fantasia 19a
Il est bel et bon (Passereau)

Milano, Francesco da
Fantasia 55
De mon triste desplaisir (Richafort)
Tu discois que je mourroye (Sermisy)
Fantasia 33

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


The lute flourished for more than five hundred years, until its decline towards the end of the eighteenth century, and for large parts of that time it was the most important instrument in all of Western music. One such golden period was the 1500s, and some of the most exciting developments, at least during the beginning of the century, took place in Italy. These included the first instances of printed lute music as well as changes to the instrument itself, but also the emergence of virtuoso players who also composed for the lute. On this disc Jakob Lindberg, one of the great lutenists of our time, pays tribute to three colleagues from 600 years ago: Francesco da Milano, Marco dall’Aquila and Alberto da Mantova. All three were famed performers: da Milano was employed by three successive popes, and da Mantova was for some 20 years the best-paid of all the lutenists at the royal court in France, where he was known as Albert de Rippe. They also composed, with dall’Aquila – the oldest of the three – famously receiving in 1505 a 10-year privilege from the doge of Venice to publish lute music. During this period, lute music fell into three broad categories: fantasias (or ricercars), intabulations (arrangements of vocal music) and dances. For his generous recital, Lindberg has selected 26 pieces from these categories, ordering them in seven suites for the greatest possible variety. Jakob Lindberg features on some 35 discs in the BIS catalogue, and the latest offering fits in well with earlier releases such as his survey of Jacobean Lute Music (BIS-2055), named an Editor’s Choice in Gramophone, and a programme of Italian music for chitarrone (BIS-1899), described as ‘an outstanding release’ in Classical Guitar Magazine.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Italian Lute Virtuosi of the Renaissance <span>-</span> Lindberg, Jakob (lute) Italian Lute Virtuosi of the Renaissance Lindberg, Jakob (lute)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt