• ARS38342 Katalognummer
  • 4260052383421 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2022 Utgivelsesår

Massa Trio

Däunert, Markus (violin) | Barbier, Kim (piano) | Massa, Omar (bandoneon)

Piazzolla, Astor | Ginastera, Alberto | Massa, Omar

Massa Trio


Ars Produktion


Massa Trio

Omar Massa:
1.    Tango Meditatuion N1: Introspection
2.    Buenos Aires Ritual
3.    Buenos Aires Resonances
4.    Kagelina
5.    Canto del Payun Matru
6.    Tango Legacy

Astor Piazzolla:
7.    Tangata
8.    Soledad
9.    Escualo
10.  Milonga del Angel
11.  Michelangelo 70
12.  Oblivion
13.  La Muerte del Angel

Alberto Ginastera:
14.  Danza de la Moza Donosa

Velg antall  


For Omar Massa, it is important to break new ground to bring the music of Buenos Aires into the 21st century. This task requires him to be creative and searching, without forgetting his roots and the past. This is his passion: to write contemporary tango.
In Argentina, tango embodies the so-called "way of life" and apart from the fact that it is not as popular today as it was in the days of his grandparents or in the "Golden Age", many people still gather in the nights of Buenos Aires to surrender to the music, the dance and the poetry of tango. For Omar Mass, the tango is still a hidden treasure of the nights of Buenos Aires. To deal with its mystery, its mysticism, is a very wonderful ritual for him.
Together with Markus Däunert and Kim Barbier, Massa presents music that is almost congenial for exploring and exploring extreme ranges of sound possibilities. The classical musicians Däunert and Barbier discover new sides of themselves through the Argentine tango.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Buenos Aires Resonances <span>-</span> Massa Trio Buenos Aires Resonances Massa Trio

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt