• BISSACD1769 Katalognummer
  • 7318599917696 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2010 Utgivelsesår

Ogrintchouk, Alexeï (oboe) | oboe d' | amore

Ogrintchouk, Alexeï

Ibragimova, Alina (violin)

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Swedish Chamber Orchestra



Bach, Johann Sebastian:

Concerto in F major for oboe, strings and b.c. (reconstructed from BWV49 and BWV169):
I. Allegro
II. Siciliano
III. Allegro

Concerto in D minor for oboe, strings and b.c. (reconstructed from BWV35 and BWV156):
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Presto

Adagio from Easter Oratorio, BWV249

Concerto in A major for oboe d’amore, strings and b.c. (reconstructed from BWV1055):
I. [no tempo marking]
II. Larghetto
III. Allegro ma non tanto

Concerto in C minor for oboe, violin, strings and b.c. (reconstructed from BWV1060):
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegro

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


In many of J. S. Bach's cantatas, passions and oratorios, the oboe - and its various relatives such as the oboe d'amore and oboe da caccia - plays a prominent role. Using it as his preferred obbligato instrument, Bach obviously cherished the versatility of the oboe and selected it to accompany arias that deal with grief and heavenly joys, repentance and pastoral calm. It is therefore odd that no major concertante works for oboe by Bach have survived - or have they? Researchers have for a long time thought that his keyboard concertos were originally composed for other instruments, and much evidence points to certain of them being intended for the oboe, or oboe d'amore. Four such works have been gathered here, together with the Adagio from the composer's Easter Oratorio, in performances by Alexei Ogrintchouk, one of today's outstanding oboists. Starting to perform internationally at the age of 13, Ogrintchouk is currently principal oboist of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, combining the position with solo engagements around the world. On his first solo disc for BIS he also directs the Swedish Chamber Orchestra himself, and is joined by dazzling young violinist Alina Ibragimova in the well-loved Double Concerto in C minor.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bach, Johann Sebastian: Oboe Concertos <span>-</span> Ogrintchouk, Alexeï (oboe/oboe d'amore) Bach, Johann Sebastian: Oboe Concertos Ogrintchouk, Alexeï (oboe/oboe d'amore)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt