• BIS2463 Katalognummer
  • 7318599924632 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Ogrintchouk, Alexei | Members of the Concertgebouworkest

Ogrintchouk, Alexei

Beethoven, Ludwig van | Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Members of the Concertgebouworkest




Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
      Serenade in B flat major, ’Gran Partita’, K 361/370a     48'06     
    01     I. Largo - Molto allegro     9'23
    02     II. Menuetto - Trio I & II     8'47
    03     III. Adagio     5'12
    04     IV. Menuetto. Allegretto - Trio I & II     4'57
    05     V. Romanze. Adagio - Allegretto - Adagio & VI. Tema con variazioni 6'45
    06     Tema. Andante     1'09
    07     Variation 1     1'11
    08     Variation 2     1'13
    09     Variation 3     1'15
    10     Variation 4     1'16
    11     Variation 5     2'23
    12     Variation 6     0'51
    13     Variation 7     3'44
Ludwig van Beethoven
      Eight Variations on ‘Là ci darem la mano’     9'50     
    14     Thema. Andante     0'58
    15     Variation I     0'40
    16     Variation II     0'44
    17     Variation III     0'55
    18     Variation IV     0'38
    19     Variation V     0'49
    20     Variation VI     1'13
    21     Variation VII     0'46
    22     Variation VIII     3'07
      Album total     58'07

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Better known as Gran Partita, Mozart’s Serenade in B-flat major, K 361 is the crowning glory of the Harmoniemusik of the Classical era. Austrian and German nobles in particular often employed small wind ensembles called Harmonien which provided entertainment during banquets and outdoor festivities. In order to satisfy the growing demand for suitable music, countless arrangements of operas and ballet music were made, while original works were supplied by a wide range of composers – Haydn, Beethoven, Schubert and many lesser masters wrote Harmoniemusik.

Among their works, Mozart’s Serenade stands out for several reasons. It is on a larger scale than most: with seven movements and a duration of some 50 minutes, it is scored for thirteen instruments rather than the usual eight or nine. But conceived with a cyclical layout and with a highly economic use of motivic material, it also displays a compositional sophistication unusual for the genre. The Gran Partita is here performed by wind players from one of the world’s finest orchestras, the Amsterdam Concertgebouworkest, under the direction of oboist Alexei Ogrintchouk. Ogrintchouk has also chosen the coupling, a set of variations by Beethoven on Mozart’s famous aria from Don Giovanni scored for two oboes and English horn.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Gran Partita <span>-</span> Ogrintchouk, Alexei / Members of the Concertgebouworkest Gran Partita Ogrintchouk, Alexei / Members of the Concertgebouworkest

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt