• BIS1987 Katalognummer
  • 7318599919874 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2013 Utgivelsesår

Swedish Chamber Orchestra | Dausgaard, Thomas (conductor)

Dausgaard, Thomas

Schubert, Franz

Swedish Chamber Orchestra



Schubert, Franz:

Symphony No.6 in C major, D589 (1817–18):
I. Adagio – Allegro
II. Andante
III. Scherzo: Presto – Trio: Più lento
IV. Allegro moderato

Rosamunde, incidental music (selection), D797 (1823):
Entr’acte No.1 in B minor. Allegro molto moderato
Entr’acte No.3 in B flat major. Andantino
Entr’acte No.2 in D major. Andante
Ballet Music No.2 in G major. Andantino
Ballet Music No.1 in B minor/G major. Allegro moderato – Andante un poco assai

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


ICMA Supersonic Award October 2013, pizzicato.lu

It is a sobering thought that the first public performance of any symphony by Schubert took place after his death, at a memorial concert in December 1828.

The work in question was the Symphony No.6 in C major, composed ten years earlier but previously only played through once, by an amateur orchestra.

What was heard at the 1828 concert was thus music by a relatively untroubled 20-year-old composer paying tribute to one of his heroes at the time: Rossini. ‘He is undeniably an exceptional genius’, Schubert had said of Rossini in 1819, and both the cavatina style of the second movement and the effervescent spontaneity of the finale certainly call to mind the Italian composer’s overtures.

But in the third movement Scherzo another, even more important influence is heard, for instance in the numerous contrasts that abruptly punctuate the music in a clearly Beethovenian manner.

Obviously proud of the work, Schubert called it his ‘Great Symphony in C major’, unsuspecting of the fact that the same designation would later be applied to his final work in the genre, Symphony No.9 in C major, D944.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Schubert, Franz: Symphony No.6 <span>-</span> Swedish Chamber Orchestra / Dausgaard, Thomas (conductor) Schubert, Franz: Symphony No.6 Swedish Chamber Orchestra / Dausgaard, Thomas (conductor)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt