• CPO7775392 Katalognummer
  • 761203753925 EAN
  • 2SACD Format
  • 2019 Utgivelsesår

Weinberger, Gerhard

Reger, Max



Reger, Max: Organ Works Vol. 6:

Introduktion, Passacaglia & Fuge op. 127;
Leicht ausführbare Vorspiele zu den gebräuchlichsten Chorälen op. 67 Heft 3;
Kompositionen op. 79b "Morgenglanz der Ewigkeit" & "Warum sollt ich mich denn grämen";
Orgelstücke op. 80 Heft 1 Nr. 5 & 6; Heft 2 Nr. 7;
Präludium c-moll WoO VIII/6;
Fuge c-moll WoO IV/8;
Präludium & Fuge d-moll WoO IV/10;
30 Kleine Choralvorspiele zu den gebräuchlichsten ev. Chorälen op. 135a;
Postludium d-moll WoO IV/12 


Our successful Reger edition now once again continues, and the critics continue to be more than enthusiastic about the volumes released to date. Musik & Theater has even claimed, »These recordings number among the best releases currently available in the field of Reger’s organ music.« And Vol. 6 again presents two SACDs in the best Surround Sound. The thirty little chorale preludes for the most familiar numbers in the Chorales op. 135a, composed by Reger expressly with the organist’s traditional duties in mind, occupy the center stage. A glance at the countless pieces of so-called practical liturgical music composed before and after Reger demonstrates that the quality of this collection can hardly be overestimated, given the fact that it offers what might be termed »Reger en miniature.« The wealth of the compositional ideas selected by him justifies the presentation of op. 135a in its entirety. 


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Reger, Max: Organ Works Vol. 6 <span>-</span> Weinberger, Gerhard Reger, Max: Organ Works Vol. 6 Weinberger, Gerhard

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt