• CCSSA23807 Katalognummer
  • 723385238072 EAN
  • 1SACD Format
  • 2007 Utgivelsesår

Zomer, Johannette (soprano)

Solomon, Ashley (violin) | direction

Solomon, Ashley (violin)

Bach, Johann Sebastian




Excerpt: Cantata BWV146 'Wir müssen durch viel Trübsal'

Cantata BWV82a 'Ich habe genug'
I. Ich habe genug - "Aria"
II. Ich have genug! Mein Trost ist nur allein - "Recitativo"
III. Schlummert ein, ihr matten Augen - "Aria"
IV. Mein Gott! Venn kömmt das schöne: Nun! - "Recitativo"
V. Ich freue mich auf meinem Tod - "Aria"

Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B minor, BWV1067
I. Ouverture
II. Rondeau
III. Sarabande
IV. Bourée I & II
V. Polonaise - Double
VI. Menuet
VII. Badinerie

Cantata BWV199 'Mein Herze schwimmt im Blut'
I. Mein Herze schimmt im Blut - "Recitativo"
II. Stumme Seufzer, stille Klagen - "Aria"
III. Doch Gott Muß mir genädig sein - "Recitativo"
IV. Tief gebückt und voller Reue - "Aria"
V. Auf diese Schmerzensreu - "Recitativo"
VI. Ich, dein betrübtes Kind - "Chorale"
VII. Ich lege mich in diese Wunden - "Recitativo"
VIII. Wie freudig ist mein Merz - "Aria"

Velg antall  


In 1737, at the peak of his career, Bach received a devastating public critique of his work by his former pupil, Adolph Scheibe. According to Scheibe, a son of the Enlightenment, Bachs music was confused and turgid to the extent that this excess of art bordered on the unapproachable. It seems incredible today that any such criticisms could be levelled at the greatest composer of all. And yet, given the highly-crafted art music of the Second Suite dances, the tightly structured figural density of Sinfonia BWV146, or the extreme penitentiality of Cantatas BWV199 and 82a, it is interesting that Bach remains one of the most widely popular of all classical composers. (….)


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bach, Johann Sebastian: Cantatas; etc. <span>-</span> Zomer, Johannette (soprano) Bach, Johann Sebastian: Cantatas; etc. Zomer, Johannette (soprano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt