Debussy: Piano Music - Osborne, Steven (piano)

Debussy: Piano Music - Osborne, Steven (piano)

Pris: 199 kr


  • CDA68161 Produktnummer:
  • Osborne, Steven (piano) Produsent:
  • 1CD Format:
  • 2017 Produksjonsår:
  • Lavt lager (1 stk) Tilgjengelighet:
  • URL:



Gramophone Magazine October 2017 Editor's Choice

Steven Osborne’s unerring command of the elusive ambiguities of Debussy’s piano-writing has already been amply confirmed by his earlier recording of the two books of Préludes; these lustrous new accounts of the Images, Estampes and Children’s Corner are every bit their equal.

Osborne traverses this well-known repertory with obvious relish, relying on immense musical and technical resources to reveal fresh, unexpected perspectives on music we all thought we knew. Intimacies of disarming candour are whispered into the ear...This is music-making of great subtlety and finesse which neither lovers of Debussy and French music nor those who value piano-playing on the highest artistic level will want to miss. Gramophone

here Osborne’s phrasing and pacing is pure and poetic, as well as raptly atmospheric in ‘The Snow is Dancing’ and it finishes with a deliciously louche cake-walk. BBC ****