Bach: Violin Concertos - Ibragimova, Alina (fiolin) / Arcangelo / Cohen, Jonathan

Bach: Violin Concertos - Ibragimova, Alina (fiolin) / Arcangelo / Cohen, Jonathan

Pris: 199 kr


  • CDA68068 Produktnummer:
  • Ibragimova, Alina (fiolin) / Arcangelo / Cohen, Jonathan Produsent:
  • 1CD Format:
  • 2015 Produksjonsår:
  • Lavt lager (2 stk) Tilgjengelighet:
  • URL:



BBC Music Magazine December 2015 Disc of the month

Alina Ibragimova recently transfixed Proms audiences with her live solo Bach performances. Back in the studio she has teamed up with the expert Arcangelo to record five Bach Violin Concertos, two undisputed masterpieces and three probable reconstructions: all to be treasured.

Alina Ibragimova makes a strikingly distinctive contribution, albeit subtle and restrained…she introduces minute expressive emphases and nuances into her solo line, sustaining the hypnotic motoric pulse…Jonathan Cohen's choice of lute as well as harpsichord among the continuo forces invites another distinctive feature…the scale of the period instrument forces is ideal: orchestral violins in threes making for a warm and perfectly tuned contrast to the soloist. Outstanding. BBC

This is an outstanding and distinctive addition to a catalogue busting at the seams. Gramophone